57 Pro-Choice Winners Announced: NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon PAC Congratulates Endorsed Candidates

PORTLAND, OR – Following yesterday’s election results, NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon congratulates newly-elected Labor Commissioner Val Hoyle and other endorsed candidates for their Tuesday night victories. While 51 endorsed candidates can now set their eyes on November, six non-partisan candidates including Hoyle, Multnomah County Chair Deborah Kafoury, and newly-elected Multnomah County Commissioner Susheela Jayapal secured their campaign victories in last night’s election.

Congratulating each endorsed candidate’s campaign, Grayson Dempsey, Executive Director of NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon PAC, had this to say:


“Pro-choice voters are standing up to assaults on women’s rights and efforts to defund abortion and reproductive healthcare. We thank Oregon voters for securing Tuesday night’s victories for trusted champions like Val Hoyle, Deborah Kafoury and Susheela Jayapal and are thrilled to continue to support our endorsed candidates moving forward to November’s election.”


NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon PAC proudly endorsed 64 candidates in the 2018 Primary Election for their commitment to protect and expand reproductive health equity in Oregon.


Natalie Sept, NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon’s PAC Chair said, “Yesterday’s election results show us that Oregon voters are proud to support candidates that lead with pro-choice values. We look forward to November and the next wave of elected leaders who will fight to protect reproductive rights and champion policies like Paid Family and Medical Leave to support families across Oregon.”


NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon PAC Endorsed Primary Winners


Labor Commissioner Val Hoyle

Multnomah County Chair Deborah Kafoury

Multnomah County Commissioner Susheela Jayapal (District 2)

NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon Endorsed Party Nomination Winners

Washington County Commissioner Pam Treece

Clackamas County Commissioner Sonya Fischer

Lane County Commissioner Joe Berney


NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon PAC Endorsed Party Nomination Winners



Governor Kate Brown (D)


Oregon State Senate

Senate President Peter Courtney (D)

State Senator Floyd Prozanski (D)

State Senator Lee Beyer (D)

State Senator James Manning (D)

State Senator Sara Gelser (D)

Deb Patterson (D)

State Senator Chuck Riley (D)

State Senator Elizabeth Steiner Hayward (D)

State Senator Rob Wagner (D)

Charles Gallia (D)

Chrissy Reitz (D)


Oregon House of Representatives

House Speaker Tina Kotek (D)

State Representative Pam Marsh (D)

State Representative Paul Holvey (D)

State Representative Caddy McKeown (D)

State Representative David Gomberg (D)

State Representative Nancy Nathanson (D)

State Representative Julie Fahey (D)

State Representative Dan Rayfield (D)

Mike Ellison (D)

State Representative Paul Evans (D)

State Representative Teresa Alonso Leon (D)

Danny Jaffer (D)

State Representative Sheri Malstrom (D)

State Representative Jeff Barker (D)

State Representative Susan McLain (D)

State Representative Janeen Sollman (D)

State Representative Brad Witt (D)

State Representative Mitch Greenlick (D)

State Representative Ken Helm (D)

State Representative Margaret Doherty (D)

State Representative Jennifer Williamson (D)

Rachel Prusak (D)

State Representative Andrea Salinas (D)

State Representative Mark Meek (D)

State Representative Karin Power (D)

State Representative Rob Nosse (D)

State Representative Tawna Sanchez (D)

State Representative Barbara Smith Warner (D)

State Representative Alissa Keny-Guyer (D)

State Representative Diego Hernandez (D)

State Representative Jeff Reardon (D)

State Representative Chris Gorsek (D)

State Representative Carla Piluso (D)

State Representative Janelle Bynum (D)

Anna Williams (D)

Eileen Kiely (D)

Nathan Boddie (D)


Washington County

Kathryn Harrington (D)


Lane County

Heather Buch (D)page3image3035298336

NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon PAC works to elect pro-choice candidates at every level of government. Through our cultivation of true champions, NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon works to advance the most progressive pro-choice policies in the nation. We educate our members and identified supporters, provide strategic advice to candidates, mobilize get out the vote efforts, and ensure that pro-choice policies are a top priority in local and state government. 


News source: